Members module documentation

If you have the members module enabled you can restrict access to certain pages on the front end of your website by placing them behind a login page. The members module allows you to manage the members that have access to these pages.

Access permissions

If you can't see these sections in your admin control panel it is possible you either a) don't have the members module enabled or b) that your user doesn't have permission to edit members.

If your user doesn't have permission to edit members, but your user does have permission to edit users, you can edit your own user and tick the 'can edit members' box.

If you don't have permission to edit your own user privileges please either contact the person in charge of your website. If that is you, then please contact us for help.

Making a page only accessible to members

If the members module is enabled simply select the radio button that says "only members can see" when editing a page to secure that page, and all it's child pages.

Adding a member

When you create a new member you will need to let them know what their username and password is.

To add a new member:

  1. Log into your admin control panel
  2. Select "Members" from the primary navigation
  3. Select "Add a new member" from the shortcut bar
  4. Fill out the form. If you are not sure what a field does hover over the title to view contextual help for that field.
  5. Click on the blue "Save" button at the bottom of the form

Editing a member

To edit a member:

  1. Log into your admin control panel
  2. Select "Members" from the primary navigation
  3. Either click on the display name of a member or on the edit icon next to it (a picture of a notepad and pencil)
  4. Make any changes you wish to make to the content of the form. If you are not sure what a field does hover over the title to view contextual help for that field.
  5. You don't need to enter the members password again - if you are not changing it then please just leave that field blank.
  6. Click on the blue "Save" button at the bottom of the form to save your changes
  7. If there were any problems with the data on your form correct them an press "Save" again

Deleting a member

Members can be deleted, but please note that there is no undo feature - if you're not completely sure you want to delete a member please just disable them.

To delete a member:

  1. Log into your admin control panel
  2. Select "Members" from the primary navigation
  3. Click the delete icon (a red cross) next to the user you want to delete
  4. Click the confirm button if you are sure you wish to delete this member
Loading... Updating page...